Literary club

The students of engineering hardly get time to go for literary readings. But we understand the importance of literature as it develops sensibility and competence in life skills. Therefore a Literary Club "Abhivyakti" was formed with a view to give an expression to the inner sensitive soul of the budding professionals. The Club was inaugurated on.... A Self Composed Poetry Competition was organizes to mark the occasion and eminent poets from Gwalior were invited to guide the students.

Stories Created by Young Engineers

The literary club organized story writing competition on 18 Nov. 2013 for BE first year students. The completion was held in two sessions. The first session was writing a story based on the displayed still pictures. The participants were given one hour to write a story either in Hindi or English language. The second session was conducted to present the selected stories by the participants. The CAO Mr. P.K. Ghosh, the Principal Mr. P.S. Chauhan, all Hods and faculty members were present on the occasion. The winners were awarded certificates of Honor. The event was coordinated by Dr. Vivek Agrawal, Head Dept. of Humanities and Ms. Deepti Bhargava. The first position was achieved by Aditya Raj Gupta, second position Ms. Kriti Jain and third position was Rahul Chack.

Extempore Speech Competition

Extempore speech shows presence of mind, elocution and knowledge of current affairs. The students of BE 2nd year showed their talent of speech on 12 July 2014 Saturday organized by IPS Literary Club. The programme began with Invocation and Garlanding of Goddess Saraswati. The CAO, Mr. P.K. Ghose, was the Chief guest of the programme. He motivated the students emphasizing such type of activities on regular basis. The head, Dept. of Humanities, Dr. Vivek Agrawal and Ms. Deepti Bhargava guided the students. The Judges of the competition were Prof. Sanjay Kulshrestha , Prof. Pankaj Agrawal and Prof Rajeev Shrivastava.

The winners were awarded by the Certificates. The first prize was received by Ms.Deeksha Sharma and the second prize by Ms. Akanksha Shrivastava. It was coordinated by Mr. Rituraj Sharma and Abhilash Shukla, the students of EE 2nd year and the programme was anchored by Ms. Priyanshi Sharma.

Co-ordinator : Mrs. Geeta Sharma
Contact No. :9300149990

Approval , Recognition, and Affiliation

hi hi 3 hi 3 3 3